Welcome to the new website of the Egham and District Music Club.

The Egham & District Music Club is a member of Making Music


Tickets for our concerts may be purchased through WeGotTickets.comlogo_b


Concert 6: Tom Blomfeld (oboe) & Máire Carroll (piano)

Sunday November 20th 2016, 3pm


Due to unforeseen circumstances, we have had to cancel the Young Performers’ Platform.

However, we have been fortunate in being able to engage two up-and-coming talents –  oboist Tom Blomfeld, currently studying at the Royal Academy of Music and Principal oboe of the National Youth Orchestra of Wales; and Máire Carroll, recipient of the Jim McNaughton/Tilestyle Artist Bursary (Business to Arts Awards, 2015) and the 2012 winner of the Royal Dublin Society (RDS) Music Bursary, the first and only pianist to have won these prestigious awards.

They have planned a programme of music for oboe and piano (including music by Schumann, and Herbert Howell’s oboe sonata), and music for solo piano, including music by Gershwin and by Chopin.

Due to the unexpected extra cost of booking these artists, we would request our members to make voluntary contribution of £5 on the day.


United Church of Egham, Egham High Street


Members Free (voluntary contribution of £5 requested)

Visitors £11

Performers and accompanied children free.

3 thoughts on “Welcome

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s